Versace for H&M

26 Oct

I think I’m all alone when I say I don’t normally like when high-end labels collaborate with stores like H&M, Target, etc. In my opinion, it cheapens the label. On the other hand, however, it gives everyone a chance to own a work of art from some of the most sought-after designers. Well, I’m starting to bite my tongue on that theory after I saw the designs for the Versace for H&M collection. Some of these pieces, I absolutely die for:

Versace for H&M

This gorgeous silk design gives an edgier feel to the concept of the LBD. The cut & detailing are absolutely stunning and would compliment anyone (H&M- $149.00).

Versace for H&M

Yet another edgy take on the LBD, I die for this leather & studded detail dress. I love leather for fall & would pair this dress with tights & booties for a night out. The detailing screams Versace, for sure (H&M- $299.00).

Versace for H&M

Not to seem too obsessed with the concept of a little black dress, but this silk LBD with cutouts on the sleeves could easily work for the 9-5 or a night out. I love versatility (H&M- $149.00)

Versace for H&M

I love a good cocktail ring & this gorgeous flower is no exception. Unfortunately,  I couldn’t find the pricing for any of the jewelry pieces.

Versace for H&M

Moving away from the LBD & brightening your fall wardrobe is the vibrant yellow dress with detailing (H&M- $199.00).

As for the men’s portion of the collection, it’s bright, loud and pattern-filled. I don’t know if I necessarily love any of the pieces so save your Versace for H&M shopping for yourself & not your boyfriend.

The collection hits H&M stores on November 17th. Will you be shopping the collection?

Return To Home

One Response to “Versace for H&M”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wearable Trends for Fall/ Winter 2011 « KNOW WEAR - October 27, 2011

    […] is all the rage for this season (see my 2nd look from Versace for H&M to see how I’ll be wearing the trend) but it’s an intimidating fabric & if […]

Leave a Reply

